What in the world is the Urban Pug Farm???

The Urban Pug Farm is the nickname that we gave to our home.  It has changed locations a few times, the 4 legged residents change on the regular but the heart of the home remains the same.  My husband, Todd, and I have been married for 7 years, together for 9 years tomorrow.  We have 2 cats, Mortimer and Mathilda, that I had before we got together.  We also have an ever changing number of dogs.  We foster for a rescue, Mid-Atlantic Pug Rescue, and so the cast of characters depends on the dogs coming in, the dogs going out and getting adopted, and on the permanent members of the UPF clan, which changes frequently as well.

This blog will end up being a random assortment of posts.  I couldn’t even begin to guess at a targeted audience who might enjoy this…could very well just be me!  It will be posts about myself, my dogs, the work of the rescue, my work (special education teacher), my love of VCU basketball, random stories from adventures, etc.  Feel free to follow along on this journey, leave comments and questions and enjoy!!  Word of warning, I am a fan of the curse word…like big time.  So if that is offensive to you, please feel free to move on by to the next blog!  DSC_0545

For anyone interested in reading more, I’ll be blogging again soon but for now…welcome!!!  That is me and Fathead on the left, our original pug who is now 14 years old, and Gooch on the right, who is in the hospice program with Mid-Atlantic Pug Rescue, is 12 years old and has been with us for several years.

You can also find the Urban Pug Farm on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/UrbanPugFarm/

Talk to you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

